Shortwave Fade









Recorded by Exposure Live, broadcasted on Fuss FM 19th July 2008

The four-piece from Leicester began life in the basement where long-time friends Chris Holloway (vocals / guitar) and Ben Allen (guitar / piano / synth) began writing and recording together. Joined by Rich Herrington (drums) and Matt Payne (bass / vocals)

The band strives for epic and compelling songs. Fusing edgy guitars with pulsing electronic melodies, the live soundscape of Shortwave Fade is often hard to describe, though comparisons have been drawn to the likes of early Mansun, Doves, Mew and Soulwax. Previous support slots have included Keane, The Subways and iLiKETRAiNS among others.

The band have recently released the three-track 'Cover Your Eyes' EP, as well as an earlier single 'Anything To Anyone' through Oxford-based indie label Shifty Disco.

Additional information